No Connection
28th October, 20208:10 PM

Asked on 25th July, 2020

How Many Ministers Do We Have in Nigeria ?

1 Answer



Tutu's Lead

3 months ago

3 months ago

In Nigeria, the system of appointing ministers is that the ministers must come from the 36 states that make up Nigeria including the Federal Capital Territory, FCT., making 37.

Currently, Nigeria has 44 Ministers managing 28 ministries as appointed by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The Ministers directly report to the President and the President has the power to hire and fire.

The following are current serving Ministers in Nigeria.

They are:

  • Uchechukwu Ogah – Minister of State for Mines and Steel Development
  • Muhammad Bello – Minister of Federal Capital Territory (FCT)
  • Godswill Akpabio – Minister of Niger Delta
  • Chris Ngige – Minister of Labour and Employment
  • Sharon Ikeazu – Minister of State for Environment
  • Adamu Adamu – Minister of Education
  • Mariam Katagum – Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment
  • Timipre Silva – Minister of State for Petroleum Resources
  • George Akume – Minister of Special Duties and International Affairs
  • Mustapha Shehuri – Minister of State for Agriculture and Rural Development
  • Godwin Agba – Minister of State for Power
  • Festus Keyamo – Minister of State for Niger Delta
  • Ogbonnaya Onu – Minister of Science and Technology
  • Osagie Ehanire – Minister of Health
  • Clement Agba – Minister of State for Budget and National Planning
  • Adeniyi Adebayo – Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment
  • Geoffery Onyeama – Minister of Foreign Affairs
  • Ali Isa Ibrahim Pantami – Minister of Communication
  • Emeka Nwajuba – Minister of State for Education
  • Suleiman Adamu – Minister of Water Resources
  • Zainab Ahmed – Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning
  • Mohammed Mahmoud – Minister of Environment
  • Sabo Nanono – Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development
  • Bashir Magashi – Minister of Defence
  • Muhammadu Buhari – Minister of Petroleum Resources
  • Hadi Sirika – Minister of Aviation
  • Abubakar Malami – Minister of Justice and Attorney-General of the Federation
  • Ramatu Tijani – Minister of State for Federal Capital Territory (FCT)
  • Lai Mohammed – Minister of Information and Culture
  • Gbemisola Saraki – Minister of State for Transportation
  • Babatunde Fashola – Minister of Works and Housing
  • Adeleke Mamora – Minister of State for Health
  • Mohammed Abdullahi – Minister of State for Science and Technology
  • Zubairu Dada – Minister of State for Foreign Affairs
  • Olamilekan Adegbite – Minister of Mines and Steel Development
  • Tayo Alasoadura – Minister of State for Labour and Employment
  • Rauf Aregbesola – Minister of Interior
  • Sunday Dare – Minister of Sports and Youth Development
  • Pauline Tallen – Minister of Women Affairs
  • Rotimi Amaechi – Minister of Transportation
  • Mohammed Dangadi – Minister of Police Affairs
  • Saleh Mamman – Minister of Power
  • Abubakar Aliyu – Minister of State for Works and Housing
  • Sadiya Umar Faruk – Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development
African Price Logo

African Price

Built with by Valentine Sunday

Disclaimer: Every AfricanPrice member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on AfricanPrice.